Annual Report 2021
Report by the Board of Directors
Home   >  Report by the Board of Directors  >  The Board, Board Committees and the Auditor

The Board, Board Committees and Auditor

The Annual General Meeting decided that the Board of Directors shall comprise five (5) members. Mr. Erkki Veikkolainen, Ms. Riitta Tiuraniemi, Mr. Veli-Pekka Paloranta, and Mr. Pekka Kemppainen were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors for a term of office expiring at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Further, Mr. Petri Toljamo was elected as a new member of the Board of Directors for a corresponding term of office.

At its assembly meeting held on April 14, 2021, the Board of Directors elected Mr. Erkki Veikkolainen as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Further, the Board has resolved to keep the Audit Committee. Ms. Riitta Tiuraniemi (Chairman of the committee), Mr. Petri Toljamo, and Mr. Veli-Pekka Paloranta were elected as members of the Audit Committee.

Ernst & Young Oy, authorized public accountants, was re-elected auditor of the Company for a term of office ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Ernst & Young Oy has notified that Mr. Jari Karppinen, authorized public accountant, will act as responsible auditor.